Summer schools in Latvia 2018

Only summer schools published below can be selected if you want to apply for the Latvian scholarship. 

Summer schools   DateContact person

1. "Experience and Feel Latvia"

 

Organizer: Daugavpils University

Location: Daugavpils, Latvia

 

More information

 

August 10 – 20, 2018

Prof. Maija Burima 

E-mail: summerschool@du.lv

Phone: +37126078272
 

 2. "Latvian Biocapacity"

 

Organizer: Riga Technical University

Location: Riga, Latvia

 

More information

 

August 13 - 22, 2018

Alise Ozarska

E-mail: alise.ozarska@rtu.lv

Phone: +371 67089923

Address: Āzenes street 12/k-1 – room 617, Riga, Latvia, LV-1048

 

3. "Robotics. Real-Life Applications of Intelligent Design"


Organizer: Riga Technical University
Location: Riga, Latvia

 

More information

July 2 – 27, 2018

Natalja Muracova

E-mail: natalja.muracova@rtu.lv

Phone: +371 67089036

Address: 1 Kalku Street, room 312, Riga, Latvia, LV-1658

4. "City as sustainable tourism destination"

 

Organizer: Turiba University 

Location: Riga, Latvia

 

More information

 

July 31- August 11, 2018

Kristine Tihanova 

E-mail:Kristine.tihanova@turiba.lv  
Phone: +371 67625371
Address: 68 Graudu Street, Riga, Latvia, LV-1058

5. "Summer School of Latvian language and culture 2018"

 

Organizer: University of Latvia

Location: Riga, Latvia

 

More information 
Information in Latvian

 

July 25 – August 07, 2018

Sarmite Miltina 

E-mail: Sarmite.Miltina@lu.lv

Phone: +371 67034892

Address: Aspazijas blvd 5, room 242, Riga, Latvia, LV-1050

6. International Summer School on Ephemeral Architecture and Urban Design "FestivaL’and"

 

Organizer: RISEBA University

Location: Valmiera, Riga

 

More information

 

 July 24 – August 4, 2018  

Dina Suhanova

E-mail: dina.suhanova@riseba.lv

Phone: +371 22306818

Address: 4, Durbes Street, room 301, Riga, Latvia, LV-1007

7. "Media literacy and democracy: Baltic prespective"

 

Organizer: Vidzeme University of Applied Sciences

Location: Valmiera, Latvia

 

More information

 

 

June 19 – 30, 2018

 

Elina Sokolova-Luca

E-mail: elina.sokolova@va.lv

Phone: +37128698121

Address: 4, Cesu Street, Valmiera, Latvia, LV-4201

8. "The Latvian Language in a Multicultural Environment"

 

Organizer: Ventspils University College

Location: Ventspils, Latvia

 

More information

 

July 29 - August 11, 2018

Egita Proveja

E-mail: egita.proveja@venta.lv

Phone: 29447896

Address: 101, Inzenieru Street, Ventspils, Latvia, LV-3601